Our board

The board has the utmost responsibility for decisions within the Agency. The board is appointed by the government.


Mats Wiberg
Director General for legal affairs, the National Property Board Sweden

Other members of the board

Eva Håkansson
Senior Consultant

Anna Furness
CEO, Skogsentreprenörerna

Erik Fahlbeck
Senior Advicer

Per Simonsson
Consultant in Nature conservation

Lotta Möller
Moderator and Writer in natural resource management

Ingrid Petersson
former Director General

Lisa Sennerby Forsse
former Vice-Chancellor, SLU

Herman Sundqvist
Director General, Swedish Forest Agency

Personnel representatives

Royne Andersson
Chairman, the Union of Civil Servants within the Swedish Forest Agency

Lisa Classon
Chairman, the Swedish Confederation of Professional Organizations within the Swedish Forest Agency

  • Last Updated: 10/28/2022